board of commissioners

The members of the VHA Board of Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor of Vincennes.  Commissioners serve a 4-year term.  Reappointments are staggered annually.  The Board of Commissioners are charged with the responsibility of policy making and the financial stability of the VHA.  The Commissioners hire the Executive Director.  The jurisdiction of the Vincennes Housing Authority is the City of Vincennes and a 5-mile radius of the City.

VHA encourages community members to stay informed on current issues and business actions pertaining to its housing programs and policies.

Regular Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month, unless otherwise posted. For third Mondays falling on a holiday, the Board meets the third Tuesday that month.


Tim Thompson
Rebecca Bouchie
Sharon Walker
Rebecca Nowaskie
Rev. William Morris
Karen Tolliver
Janet Earnst